Awards to faculty

Faculty Photo Faculty Name Award Details
Prof. Bhim Singh Prof. Bhim Singh has been selected for the IIT Roorkee Khosla National Award-2013 of Rs.51,000/- Citation and a Gold Medal for his prestigious Research Work. View
Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar, Director, IIT Delhi has been selected for the prestigious “ IETE - Ram Lal Wadhwa Award 2013” in recognition of his outstanding contributions in front line research and development in radio astronomy, photonics and image processing and for inspiring electrical engineering students on electromagnetic waves and optimal communication. The award has been instituted by The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers and will be presented to him in the month of September 2013 in Mumbai ( View
Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar, Director, IIT Delhi has been selected for the prestigious VASVIK Award for the year 2009 in the category of “Information & Communications Technology”. The Award will be presented to him at a public function in December 2013 in Mumbai ( View
Dr. Jayant Jain SERB Fast Track Scheme for Young Scientist: The award includes a research grant of Indian Rs. 21,70,000(twenty one Lakh, seventy Thousand Only) for research project titled "Study of deformation behaviour of precipitate containing Mg-6Al-1Zn alloy" View
Prof. Satyawati Sharma Iraj Zandi Award for recognition of contributions to the field of solid waste technology and management. View
Prof. Mangala Joshi 3rd National Awards for technology Innovation for nomination entitled "Polyurethane/Nanagraphite based Multifunctional Coatings for Defence Applications under the category of Research in the field of Polymer Science & Technology" View
Dr. Jayati Sarkar Excellence in Research and Development (Under the age of 35 Years) View
Dr. Sourabh Ghosh The best paper presented by a scientist/academic faculty, given at the International Conference on Design of Biomaterials, held at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore View
Dr. J.T. Shahu The best paper award in the field of ground improvement in transportation infrastructure. The paper titled "Effect of Geosynthetic Reinforcement on Clayey Subgrade - Three Dimensional Finite Element Analysis on Railway Track". View
Dr. Dipti Ranjan Sahoo INAE Young Engineer Award 2012 for Achievements in the field of structural (earthquake) engineering. View